Fun and Creative Ways to Package Your Holiday Cookies

I cherish homemade gifts like jams, candies, spice rubs, etc. I greatly appreciate the time it took to make me something special.  Each year, I love to give family, friends, and neighbors homemade gifts instead of something store bought. It is usually an assortment of baked goods, canned mixes, and/or other goodies. I try to find a creative way to package everything.  I feel just as much time should go into their packaging as their preparation. If it isn’t pretty, well…….  I just don’t want to gift it.

You can purchase cookie and treat boxes at local craft stores. I usually buy the Wilton brand of boxes and get them in an assortment of styles and colors. I was browsing Facebook early and came across a comment about creative packaging for holiday cookies.  I clicked on the link and was delighted with the variety of ideas offered. Stephanie at Under the Table and Dreaming  posted 50 creative ideas to package your homemade cookies. The red bandana below is my favorite. My kids would love the Painted Folded Paper Plate Basket. I have relisted a few of my favorites here.

Each December, I host a Cookie Exchange with my friends and neighbors. It is always a great experience and everyone has a great time. Throughout December, I will be posting cookie recipes as I start my holiday baking and getting ready for my cookie exchange. So check back often for more holiday cookie and candy recipes.

 Until then, look at all the fun ways to package them.

 

Bandana Wrapped Berry Basket Packaging via Celebrations
Covered Pringles Container Packaging via Sense and Simplicity
Simple Wrapped Gift Box Packaging via Real Simple
Mason Jar & Wax Paper Packaging via Real Simple
Cookie Jar Packaging via My Recipes
Coffee Mug Packaging via My Recipes
New Galvanized Paint Can Packaging via My Recipes
Repurposed Wine Bag Packaging via Real Simple
Cookie Filled Sock Stockings via CBC
Lunch Sack Packaging via Wedding Chicks
Cellophane Bags and Decorative Cardstock Paper Packaging via Just As I Am
Cupcake Liner and Cello Bag Packaging via Country Living
Sewn Wax Paper Cookie Pouches via Martha Stewart
Sewn Baking Paper Bags via A Spoonful of Sugar
Stacked Paper Plate Packing via Celebrations
Layered and Embellished Paper Plate Packaging via Christmas Your Way
Folded Paper Plate Baskets via Aunt Peaches
Tissue Paper Packaging via Martha Stewart
CD Envelope Cookie Package via Martha Stewart
Wax Paper Lined Paper Envelope Packaging {with template} via Martha Stewart
Loaf Pan Packaging via Country Living
Wrapped Aluminum Foil Box Packaging via You Are My Fave
Cut Water Bottle Cookie Packaging via Paper Plate and Plane
Take Out Container Packaging via Pottery Barn Kids
Decorated Gift Box Packing via Pottery Barn Kids

Note: This article was featured on

 The Most Fabulous Link Up Jol #3!

18 thoughts on “Fun and Creative Ways to Package Your Holiday Cookies

  1. What lovely ideas. Thank-you for sharing and linking your wonderful post to “The Most Fabulous Link-up Jol” I am following you on a variety of different social media.
    Keren (From the blog: Fabulous-farmliving)

  2. I love your adorable packaging! I think the paper plates ones may be my favorites. I am pinning this to my “children” Pinterest board because it’s something the kiddos can do!

  3. Your fabulous post will be featured on “The Most Fabulous Link-up Jol” this coming Tuesday. Visit Fabulous-farmliving to view the feature. Congrats… Keren

  4. Pingback: Christmas Baking: Cookies for Santa and Gifts | Our Little Family Adventure

  5. Pingback: Homemade Food Gift Packaging: 5 Ways to Make A Brown Bag Spectacular | Our Little Family Adventure

  6. Pingback: The Most Fabulous Link Up "Jol" #3! The MaMade Diaries

  7. Pingback: Homemade Food Gift Packaging: 5 Ways to Make A Brown Bag Spectacular | Little Family Adventure

  8. Pingback: Christmas Baking: Cookies for Santa and Gifts | Little Family Adventure

Leave a Comment

